A Life-long Relationship

At Shrimati Indira Gandhi College, we wish to have a life-long relationship with our students.

Today, many of our alumnae are women leaders who are transforming the society. We are proud of our SIGCians.

SIGC’s Alumnae Association aims to maintain a strong alumnae network with the objectives of staying connected and also creating opportunities for the current students. We believe this cross-generational relationship and the interactions, mentorship and knowledge-sharing that it offers will inspire them to become tomorrow’s leaders.

The alumnae are also encouraged to exchange feedback for continual improvement of the college through our various meet-ups.

Regular alumnae meets

Every year alumnae meets are conducted on graduation day. Faculty members of each department interact with them and elicit information of their current roles and interests.

Special alumnae meets

‘Special Alumnae Meets' are also convened once in a while where alumnae who are performing significant roles in various fields are awarded.

The recipients of the award are invited in person to attend the meet and an open invitation is published in the local dailies inviting all alumnae. A chief guest is invited to address the gathering. The recipients of the award interact with current students and share their inspiring stories.

A feast is also arranged for the participants to celebrate the re-union.

Alumnae Highlights






Active Members

Our Girls who are Leading and Transforming the Society

Charulatha Jayaraman, Championing Fine Arts In The US

Poorvadevi, Entrepreneur & Language Trainer

Dr. Priya Sethuraman, Deputy Registrar,
Anna University

Meet more alumnae Join our network today

How Can You Contribute as an Alumna

People who are Holding the Family Together

Dr. S. Regha
Batch: 1997-2000 B. Sc Computer science, 2000-2002 M. S. I. T, 2021- P. hD.,

Ms. M. Umashankari
Batch: B.Sc Information Technology (2003-2006) M.Phil Computer Science (2009-2010)

Ms. R. Indra
Batch:B.Sc.,Computer Science (1987-1990) M.Sc., Computer Science (1990- 1992)

Ms. K. Chithradevi
Batch:B.Sc.,Microbiology (2001-2004) M.Sc.,Microbiology (2004-2006)

Dr. J. Shanthi
Batch:B.Sc- Maths( 2001- 2004)M.Sc Maths( 2004- 2006) Ph.D( Dec2014- Aug2018)

Alumnae Association Executive Committee Members

Ms. N. Saratha
Batch: B Com(1988-1991) M.Com(1991-1993).

Dr. N. Hemalatha
Batch: MSW (2006-2008)

Dr. A. Anitha Ezhil Mangaiyar Karasi
Batch: B.Sc Physics (1996- 1999)

Ms. Anitha
Batch:B. Com(2000-2003) M. Com(2004-2006)

Ms. K. Shobha
Batch:BBA (2001-2004) M. Com(2004-2006) M. Phil(2006-2007)